National Conference on "Business Innovation" held on February 27, 2010 at Apeejay Institute Management, Jalandhar, was a congregation of developers, users, academicians and researchers from information technology and from business community for sharing and exploring new areas of research and development. The Chief Guest for the conference was Mr. Harbir Singh, PCS (Assistant Excise & Taxation Commissioner, Jalandhar); the Keynote speaker was Mr. Sarvjit   Singh Samra (Managing Director, Capital Local Area Bank Ltd.); the Guest of Honor was Mr.  Vinesh Paperwala (Country General Manager, Lenovo India Pvt. Ltd.) and Chairman was Dr. Gurpreet Singh Lehal, Professor, Deptt. of Computer Science, Punjabi University, Patiala. 
Dr. Balram Dogra, Director, Apeejay Institute of Management formally marked the opening of the conference by welcoming the guests. Mr. Harbir Singh in his Inaugural address emphasized on the relevance of the innovation which is a key factor for the development of human era. He focused on the fact that it is presumed that Business Innovation is playing a vital role in private sector only but public sector cannot afford to be left behind. Mr. Sarvjit Singh Samra in his keynote address, emphasized that a person must be a positive thinker, trustworthy, respectful and optimistic. One must think with an open mind to identify various new and Innovative business opportunities in order to become a market leader. A market leader must maintain integrity in everything. Mr. Vinesh Paperwala emphasized on the three vital factors; Experience, Go Green and Design. The slogan that "Technology has the life of a Banana" gives a clear cut picture that use of technology after the appropriate time is said to be obsolete. He focused on the fact that innovation is an important aspect for any customer. Dr. Gurpreet Singh Lehal delivered the presidential address. The Valedictory Session was presided over by Dr. Moin Uddin, Director, Dr. B.R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar.

The conference was co-chaired by Dr. Rajesh Bagga and Dr. Navjote Khara, and more than 70 papers were presented by academia, researchers, and people from the industry across the country.